5G Campus Networks

An Insight by Media Broadcast.
Create the Future with Us.

5G is more than merely a mobile standard that is faster than LTE. 5G has the potential to become a game changer not just for Industry 4.0, but also for the media industry. Innovation and development don’t come just from tech giants, but also from mid-size companies. Media Broadcast is a pioneer in this respect. Media Broadcast was one of the first companies in Germany to secure its own 5G frequency allocation for its campus in Nauen near Berlin. Since then, other companies have the ability to run on-site testing to determine the added value a 5G technology-based standalone campus network offers them. Then, right in time for UEFA EURO 2020, the opportunity arose to implement the accumulated experience in live operation: Media Broadcast set up a 5G campus network for reporting from the national football team’s EM quarters – the world’s first TV broadcast via a private 5G network.

With their short latencies, superior quality, gigabit speed and security, 5G campus networks constitute the perfect connectivity solution for industry and media production. The Media Broadcast 5G Innovation Lab demonstrates this in Nauen on the basis of three use cases.

1. Soccer on the 5G Campus
Experience sports, trade fairs and events up close. In the future, viewers will not only be watching, but will be right there, in the middle of the action. Media Broadcast has the capacity to use wireless cameras to transport high-resolution images via the 5G campus network and to immerse the viewer virtually in what is happening. The spectators become participants on the field – just like in a video game, only with real images and right beside your favorite player. Whether it’s soccer fans, trade fair visitors or for training purposes – in the future no one will have to leave the house to be there on site.
Use Case: Sports, events, trade fairs, training, healthcare, etc.

2. TV Production With the First Professional 5G Built-In Camera
Professional TV content production via 5G. Wireless broadcast camera powered by Media Broadcast and Blümer System Development with unprecedented quality in production recordings; 20 times the capacity compared to today’s wireless cameras. Premium quality was previously only possible with wired technology – we have broken through this limitation.
Use Case: Indoor and outdoor productions in HD and UHD.

3. Drone on the 5G Campus
Spectacular drone shots in a 5G environment. Faster and more precise recordings that no longer need to be cached. Live and in real time via a frequency spectrum that allows for several hundred megabits, and does that with unprecedented reliability and quality.
Use Case: Aerial images that can be integrated into TV programs in real time, allowing high-resolution images for maintenance, real-time analysis of crowds, coordination of rescue operations in the event of disasters, transportation of critical and vital equipment.

5G Campus Networks Enable Unsurpassed Performance:

  • 10 Gigabit peak data rate
  • 1/1000 second signal propagation time
  • No interruptions
  • 1,000,000 devices per km2
  • Independence due to proprietary frequency spectrum and limitless, rapid mobile usability
  • Security through private industrial frequency on own premises
  • Joint development for individual use cases: Test 5G extensively and test-drive it
  • Full-service facilities including frequency management

Videos and Images For Download

Below you will find additional videos and images relating to the appropriate use cases, which may be used for press purposes.

The images provided may be used, stored or reproduced or published in whole or in part for public or private purposes within the scope of applicable press and copyright law. When publishing the images, „Media Broadcast“ must always be clearly indicated as the source.

VR 360 Video Drone

Watch video with VR glasses to enjoy the 360 degree perspective. This results in the deceptively real sense of being in the middle of the action. YouTube link to copy for smartphone: https://youtu.be/sAdh-RkWx5s
(Please set highest quality and VR mode on YouTube.)

VR 360 Soccer Video

Watch video with VR glasses to enjoy the 360 degree perspective.
This results in the deceptively real sense of being in the middle of the action.
YouTube link to copy for smartphone: https://youtu.be/C9XYNhtJgtE
(Please set highest quality and VR mode.)

VR 3D Video Soccer

Watch video with VR glasses to enjoy the 360 degree perspective.
This results in the deceptively real sense of being in the middle of the action.
YouTube link to copy for smartphone: https://youtu.be/8ZuLlVKjArk
(Please set highest quality and VR mode.)

5G Showroom

Virtually explore our 5G showroom

Contact

Have We Piqued Your Interest? Get in Touch!

If you have any further questions or suggestions regarding our 5G Use Cases, please feel free to use our contact form


    FIELDS MARKED WITH * ARE MANDATORY.

    Please contact me by phone.


    Please send me information about the 5G Blue Box by Email.

    Downloads

    German

    To the German Page

    You would like to have the contents of this page displayed in German? Then click on the button „To the German Page“ at the bottom.

5G Use Cases

5G Campusnetze: Ein Einblick von Media Broadcast.
Gestalten Sie die Zukunft mit uns.

5G ist nicht einfach nur ein schnellerer Mobilfunkstandard als LTE. 5G hat das Potential zum Game-Changer für die Industrie 4.0, aber auch für die Medienbranche zu werden. Dabei geht Innovation und Entwicklung nicht nur von Technologiegiganten, sondern auch von mittelständischen Unternehmen aus – Media Broadcast ist hier Vorreiter. Als eines der ersten Unternehmen in Deutschland hat sich Media Broadcast für ihren Campus in Nauen bei Berlin eine eigene 5G Frequenzzuteilung gesichert. Seitdem können andere Unternehmen vor Ort testen, welchen Mehrwert ein Standalone Campusnetz auf Basis der 5G Technologie für sie bietet. Die gesammelten Erfahrungen konnten dann pünktlich zur UEFA EURO 2020 im realen Wirkbetrieb umgesetzt werden: Media Broadcast realisierte ein 5G Campusnetz zur Berichterstattung aus dem EM-Quartier der Fußballnationalmannschaft – die weltweit erste TV-Übertragung über ein privates 5G Netz.

5G Campusnetze sind mit ihren kurzen Latenzzeiten, der besseren Qualität, der Gigabit Geschwindigkeit und Sicherheit die perfekte Connectivity-Lösung für die Industrie und Medienproduktion. Das 5G Innovation Lab der Media Broadcast demonstriert dies in Nauen anhand von drei Use Cases:

1. Fußball im 5G Campus
Sport, Messen und Events hautnah erleben. Künftig schaut der Zuschauer nicht nur zu, sondern befindet sich inmitten des Geschehens. Media Broadcast ist in der Lage mit drahtlosen Kameras hochauflösende Bilder über das 5G Campusnetz zu transportieren und den Zuschauer virtuell in das Geschehen eintauchen zu lassen. Die Zuschauer werden zum Teilnehmer auf dem Spielfeld – ganz wie in einem Videospiel, nur mit realen Bildern und neben Ihrem Lieblingsspieler. Ob Fußball-Fans, Messebesucher oder zu Ausbildungszwecken – das Haus muss künftig keiner mehr verlassen, um vor Ort dabei zu sein.
Anwendungsfall: Sport, Events, Messen, Ausbildung, Gesundheitswesen etc.

2. TV-Produktion mit der ersten professionellen 5G built-in Kamera
Professionelle TV-Content-Produktion via 5G. Drahtlose Broadcast ​Kamera powered by Media Broadcast und Blümer Systementwicklung mit noch​ nie da gewesener Qualität bei Produktionsaufnahmen; 20-fache Kapazität im Vergleich zu heutigen​ Drahtloskameras. Premiumqualität war bisher nur drahtgebunden möglich – diese Begrenzung haben wir durchbrochen.
Anwendungsfall: Indoor- und Outdoor-Produktionen in HD und UHD.

3. Drohne im 5G Campus
Spektakuläre Aufnahmen per Drohne im 5G Umfeld. Schnellere und präzisere Aufnahmen die nicht mehr zwischengespeichert werden müssen. Live und in Echtzeit über ein Funkspektrum welches mehrere hundert Megabit zulässt und das mit einer beispiellosen Verlässlichkeit und Qualität ​
Anwendungsfall: Luftaufnahmen, die in Echtzeit in das TV-Programm einfließen können, die hochauflösende Bilder für Maintenance erlauben, Echtzeitanalysen von Menschenansammlungen, Koordination von Rettungsmaßnahmen in Katastrophenfällen, Transport von kritischem und vitalen Geräten.

5G Campusnetze ermöglichen eine unübertroffene Performance:

  • 10 Gigabit Spitzen Datenrate
  • 1/1000 Sekunde Signallaufzeit
  • Keine Unterbrechungen
  • 1.000.000 Geräte per km2
  • Unabhängigkeit durch eigenes Frequenzspektrum und grenzenlose, schnelle mobile Einsetzbarkeit
  • Sicherheit durch private Industriefrequenz auf eigenem Gelände
  • Gemeinsame Entwicklung für individuelle Use Cases: 5G ausgiebig testen und Probe fahren
  • Full-Service-Dienstleistungen inklusive Frequenzmanagement

 

Videos und Bilder zum Download

Nachstehend finden Sie weiterführende Videos- und Bilder zu den entsprechenden Use Cases, die gerne für Pressezwecke genutzt werden dürfen.

Die bereitgestellten Bilder dürfen zu publizistischen oder privaten Zwecken im Rahmen des geltenden Presse- und Urheberrechts ganz oder ausschnittsweise verwendet, gespeichert oder vervielfältigt bzw. veröffentlicht werden. Bei der Veröffentlichung der Bilder ist als Quelle stets „Media Broadcast“ deutlich anzugeben.

Use Case Drohne im 5G Campus

VR 360 Video Drohne

Video mit VR-Brille sehen, um in den Genuss von 360 Grad zu kommen.
Das führt zu dem täuschend echten Gefühl mittendrin zu sein.
YouTube Link zum Kopieren für Smartphone: https://youtu.be/sAdh-RkWx5s
(Bitte höchste Qualität und VR Modus auf YouTube einstellen.)

Use Case Fußball im 5G Campus

VR 360 Video Fußball

Video mit VR-Brille sehen, um in den Genuss von 360 Grad zu kommen.
Das führt zu dem täuschend echten Gefühl mittendrin zu sein.
YouTube Link zum Kopieren für Smartphone: https://youtu.be/C9XYNhtJgtE
(Bitte höchste Qualität und VR Modus einstellen.)

Use Case TV-Produktion mit 5G Broadcast Kamera

VR 3D Video Fußball

Video mit VR-Brille sehen, um in den Genuss von 360 Grad zu kommen.
Das führt zu dem täuschend echten Gefühl mittendrin zu sein.
YouTube Link zum Kopieren für Smartphone: https://youtu.be/8ZuLlVKjArk
(Bitte höchste Qualität und VR Modus einstellen.)

5G Event bei Berlin

Englisch

Zur englischen Seite

Sie möchten die Inhalte dieser Seite in englischer Sprache angezeigt bekommen? Dann klicken Sie unten auf den Button „Zur englischen Seite“.

Menü